How to be rich

https://richto.be

Saturday 1 September 2018

Tax exemption in real estate

A little more than 10 years ago I let myself be charmed by a good speaker who sold tax exemption. The sequel may seem surreal but it happened to me and I was fooled. The person I was at the time now seems to me incredibly naive and stupid …

So I bought a house before it was built at the other side of the country to rent it and get a tax benefit. It was very easy to commit, they took care of everything in my place (administrative procedures, powers of attorney, …).

Then came the additional costs not originally planned, tenants who do not pay their rent, electricity bills collected twice when the dwelling was vacant (frost-free measure…), real estate agencies that change their name to blur the slopes (and try to erase their bad reputation), managers who do not care about both renters and homeowners. And the house that has never been finished (no double glazing, …). And the galley to sell the house, very dirty, in bad condition, unsalable (I borrowed 136 000 €, I resold 50 000 € while I had a capital of 80 000 € to repay).

Conclusion: instead of earning at least 80 000 € (the promise I had believed in), I lost 86 000 € (not counting interests)! In addition to 10 years of stress and adverse health impacts, administrative procedures, white hair, the impression and the shame of being stupid…

In addition my tenants may have thought that I was a big jerk (I would have thought the same thing in their place).

My advice: slam the door in the face of the merchants of dreams, flee people who are interested in your property or your fortune.


Contact me: <<  >> << Twitter >>

About - Privacy and terms of use

Être riche

https://richto.be

Samedi 1 Septembre 2018

Défiscalisation dans l’immobilier

Il y a un peu plus de 10 ans je me suis laissé charmé par un beau parleur qui vendait de la défiscalisation. La suite peut sembler surréaliste mais ça m’est arrivé et je me suis fait avoir. La personne que j’étais à l’époque me semble maintenant incroyablement naïve et stupide…

J’ai donc acheté sur plan une maison à l’autre bout du pays pour la louer et en tirer un bénéfice fiscal. Il était très facile de s’engager, ils se sont occupé de tout à ma place (démarches administratives, procurations, …).

Ensuite sont arrivés les frais supplémentaires non prévus initialement, les locataires qui ne payent leurs loyers, les factures d’électricités prélevées deux fois lorsque le logement était vacant (mesure hors-gel parait-il), les agences immobilières qui changent de nom pour brouiller les pistes (et tenter d’effacer leur mauvaise réputation), les gestionnaires qui se foutent à la fois des locataires et des propriétaires. Et la maison qui n’a jamais été terminée (pas de double vitrage, …). Et la galère pour revendre la maison, très sale, en mauvais état, invendable (j’ai emprunté 136 000 €, je l’ai revendue 50 000 € alors qu’il me restait un capital de 80 000 € à rembourser).

Bilan : au lieu de gagner au minimum 80 000 € (la promesse en laquelle j’avais cru), j’en ai perdu 86 000 (sans compter les intêrets) ! En plus des 10 ans de stress et des impacts néfastes sur la santé, de démarches administratives, les cheveux blancs, l’impression et la honte d’être nul…

En plus mes locataires devaient penser que j’étais un gros connard (j’aurais pensé la même chose à leur place).

Mon conseil : claquez la porte au nez des marchands de rêves, fuyez les gens qui s’intéressent à vos biens ou à votre fortune.


Contactez moi : <<  >> << Twitter >>

À propos - Confidentialité et conditions d’utilisation